And She’s Back

Wow. It’s been such a long time since I last posted on here.

I’ll be honest, I’m a little disappointed in myself in the fact that I allowed myself to let my blog (which I’m proud of) go cold for so long. A lot has gone on in my life but at the same time I was still finding it hard to find inspiration for “the next blog post”. I’ve been emotional, unsatisfied, stressed, frustrated + exited, happy, in love all at the same time, and together it just really exhausted my brain. I don’t even know how many times I started writing and ended up pressing that delete button. So now I’m writing this at 11:30 pm and am going to post it tomorrow morning to hold myself accountable! I started this blog dedicated to writing about anything no matter what, and so here I am. Nearly a year later, but let’s try this again. Big thanks to those who still ask about my blog and to YOU who are reading this right now. I truly appreciate it!

-Yanitza

P.S. if you haven’t already noticed, I changed the name of my blog from ‘A Delighted Journey’ to ‘Olive+Vine’ during my hiatus. I’ll write another post explaining my decision on a later day. ❤️😊

 

Leave a Reply

